In Chelsea, Obama Takes the Cake

ObamaCupcakes

Yes, we have one good-lookin’ president. So appealing, it appears, that he’s good enough to eat.

I made a stop at the Chelsea Markets as part of a coffee story I’m researching, and found these presidential desserts at Eleni’s, better known for its quirky selection of ‘conversation’ cookies. The Obama cupcakes are also available on their website and “come in an assortment of chocolate and vanilla cupcakes with buttercream frosting.” Hmmm, chocolate And vanilla? I’m not going to go there, but I’m sure Paul McCartney and Stevie Wonder could sing a duet about it.

Elenis_ChelseaMarkets

I didn’t try one – they looked too damn handsome to eat. And, well, I had filled up on tasting shakes at Donnybrook Farm across the hall (espresso milkshake with a real shot – nice). If you’re in New York, you can get some yourself or have them delivered to your home. For some reason, though, Eleni’s refuses to ship them outside of the NYC area. We all know New Yorkers love Obama, but now we know there’s a plot to keep him all to themselves. Whatever, all I know is that I never saw anyone craving to eat George Bush, even though he made plenty of people nauseous.

Eleni’s, 75 Ninth Ave (and 15th Street), Chelsea Markets, New York, NY, +1 (888) 435-3647

One response to this post.

  1. This makes me want to try this place out! I’ve never been before…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

